How to Delete AirBnb Account
How to Delete Airbnb Account in 2022?. Let’s get to know Airbnb before we move on to deleting your Airbnb account. This is the app that brings together homeowners and those who want to rent a house for any reason.
The owner can rent the whole house or a room. All reservations are made through the website or the app. Then the host meets the visitor. If you have a house or room that you want to rent out, you can earn income using Airbnb.
Or you can use Airbnb to live like a local when you visit another location. Now let’s answer the question ” how to delete an Airbnb account “.
How to Delete an Airbnb Account
If you want, you can click short term instead of deleting your Airbnb account . For this process, you can close your account periodically by selecting “Deactivate my account” from the “Account” section.
You can easily perform this step after Airbnb login. As a result, all your reservations will be canceled and your profile and records will be hidden. Your account information will be stored so that you can reactivate your account at any time.
If you want to permanently delete your account , you can do so yourself under ” Manage your data “. You will be prompted to verify your identity in the Remove Account section . The purpose of this verification is to protect your account from other people.
Only you can delete your account by verifying your credentials. Once your request is processed, your personal information will be permanently deleted, with the exception of certain information that the company is legally authorized to store or is authorized to keep.
You may interested in:
Can the Airbnb account be reactivated after deletion?
You cannot reactivate your account after deleting it. You cannot retrieve any data in its content or access the account again. If you want to use Airbnb again, you will need to open a new account.
In this article, we answered the question “ How to Delete an AirBnb Account ”. Thanks for the reading.