Tumblr is one of the most colorful actors in the Internet world. Tumblr, the social network and blogging site, has a large user base. Tumblr, founded in 2007 by young New York entrepreneur David Karp, reached 75,000 users within two weeks of the launch.
Tumblr, with a valuation of $ 1.1 billion in 2013 after its big debut, was launched by Yahoo! was acquired by. The site, which is estimated to have close to 14 million members in the United States, also has thousands of users in our country.
Among these thousands of users will of course be those who want to delete their accounts. In this article, we will explain how users who open accounts via Tumblr will delete their accounts.
How To Delete Tumblr Account?
Before you can delete your Tumblr account, you must be able to log in to your account. We log into our Tumblr account from any desktop or laptop. After logging in to our account, we click on the Tumblr account delete link below.
From the page that opens after clicking on the link, “are you sure you want to delete your entire account? Everything will be erased.
Usernames, themes, that bond of love between us, what you like, messages, and all the posts you’ve published so far, it’s all going to disappear forever. If you’re sure, confirm by logging in from below.”the warning will come to you.
Enter your email address and Tumblr password on this page and click the ‘delete everything’ button. This will permanently delete your Tumblr account.
Tumblr account deletion link: https://www.tumblr.com/account/delete?redirect_to=/settings/account
What You Need To Know Before Deleting Your Tumblr Account
When you delete your account, themes, likes, messages, messages, and everything else will be permanently deleted.
- Secondary blogs that you are a member of and can’t be a member other than you will be deleted.
- You’ll be removed from the second blogs you’re a member of.
- The link (URL) that your blog uses will become available again.
- The link (URL) to the blog you deleted can be used by someone else.
After deleting his account, you can create a new account with the email address of his old account.
So much for Tumblr account deletion. You can easily delete your account by following the article. We strongly recommend that you read what you need to know before deleting your account.
You may interested in: