If you want to delete OnlyFans account, in this post you will find the necessary steps to do so. As well as some reasons to delete the account. In addition, you will find a brief summary with the most relevant characteristics of this application.
OnlyFans quickly established itself as the Zoom and TikTok apps. The registration of this App can be done using a Twitter account. Also through a Google account or a username and password. The accounts can be individual, in pairs or even in groups. Find out more about this App.
What is OnlyFans?
It is a London content subscription service . This business model allows you to earn money quickly, thanks to the exclusive content created. Some renowned artists from the music and television medium have an OnlyFans account.
The content shared in this application can be photos, audios and live videos . Full albums and stories can also be shared. This modality works in a similar way to Instagram. The difference is in the permissions to share various types of content. Plus, it’s paid content that generates profit.
Payments must be made by affiliating a MasterCard and Visa credit or debit card . Which must be compatible with the 3D Secure authentication method. This is a verification method that uses a temporary code.
You may interested in: how to delete Secret Benefits account
You may interested in: how to see Onlyfans without an account
Why unsubscribe from OnlyFans?
Some reasons to unsubscribe from OnlyFans is the type of content that is shared. The explicit content may pose a risk to registered users. In addition, there are some security risks as data about bank accounts is shared.
Therefore, the information is exposed to cyber criminals. There is also no certainty about the encryption method when making payments. So the payment platform is not considered 100% reliable. Another reason to unsubscribe from OnlyFans is that a user’s content is spread on social networks.
This means that a person’s privacy can be exposed . In case of content leakage, complaints can only be made to the corresponding legal means. Recently, a series of photos and videos from different users was leaked. What caused the distrust of many users.
You may interested in: how to delete Pornhub account
How to unsubscribe from OnlyFans?
It’s easy to delete an account on OnlyFans, you just have to keep a few things in mind. First of all, you should know that subscriptions are non-refundable . By canceling the account, only the next month’s subscription payment is avoided. So you will have access to the content until the end of the current month.
To unsubscribe from OnlyFans you must follow the following steps:
- Login to OnlyFans with your username and password.
- In the menu choose the configuration option .
- Next, click on the “@” symbol .
- On the next screen choose the option “ delete my account ”.
- You must confirm the process by entering the security code and press delete account again.
- When you do, you will see a pop-up window where you must confirm that you are sure you want to delete your account. Click on ” Yes, delete yourself “.
- In this way, the account will be permanently canceled . You can verify this by trying to enter again with your data. Since it will throw you a message that indicates that the data entered is incorrect.
You may interested in: how to delete Patreon account
When the OnlyFans account is deleted, the content will also be deleted . Therefore, other users will not be able to access your content. The content is only saved on the servers for those users who want to recover it. In addition, this type of information can be used for legal purposes. However, the information will not be visible to the public.
Now, your content can be exposed if other users have shared it. Either in your OnlyFans account or in other social networks. So there is no complete guarantee on the definitive deletion of the account.
With these steps and taking into account the aforementioned aspects, you can delete your OnlyFans account .