How To Delete Pinterest Account?

Pinterest is a visually focused social networking site. It has over 500 employees. It was founded by Ben Silbermann, Paul Sciarra and Evan Sharp.

This social sharing site, where all kinds of images are shared, entered our lives in 2010. The number of users of Pinterest, which was quite popular in 2011, is over 70 million. Most of the users are women. But according to the channels followed, it is a platform that will also attract the attention of men.

18.01.2016 according to Alexa data, the world’s 30 most visited. website It is the 12th most visited in the United States. site The five countries where it is most popular are the United States, India, the United Kingdom, Canada and Russia.

The situation is a little different for. Pinterest is not such a popular social sharing platform in our country. However, it has millions of users in our country. Among these users, of course, there will be those who want to leave Pinterest. Where we come to that end. In this title, we will describe the account deletion for Pinterest.

How To Delete A Pinterest Account?

The account deletion process for Pinterest is fairly simple. If you know your username and password, you can easily delete your account. First pinterest.com we log in with our username and password. Then we enter the settings page by clicking on the link below.

Pinterest account deletion link: https://tr.pinterest.com/settings/

After entering the settings page, we click the” Disable Account “button on the bottom line of the” account basics ” window. “Do you want your account disabled? a new window titled ” will open. In this article, we state why we left Pinterest.

At this stage, “I don’t use or like Pinterest.”I recommend using the option. Because in other options, the process is prolonged. After we also indicate our reason for leaving, we click the “Disable My Account” button and delete the Pinterest account. The Pinterest account deletion process is that simple!

Warning: if you want to permanently delete your account, “disable your account? permanently close my account “located at the bottom of the window”. click the ” link. In this process, the confirmation mail for deletion goes to the email address of your account. You must confirm the permanent account deletion by opening this post.

Frequently Asked Questions

QUESTION: Can I reopen my account after deactivating it?
ANSWER: Disabling your account means that no one can see Pins or anything else on your Pinterest profile. You can come back at any time.

QUESTION: I deleted my account, but what I shared and other information still appears on search engines. How can I remove these results?
ANSWER: Pinterest does not have any sanctions on search engines. After you delete your account, you will disappear from search engine results, but it takes some time. If you want the results to be removed immediately, you can apply to the relevant search engine for a result removal.

QUESTION: I’m getting a lot of emails from Pinterest. Do I need to delete my account for this?
ANSWER: Incoming e-mails can bother you. In this case, you don’t need to delete your account. All you have to do is to turn off the e-mail reception from the e-mail related section on the account settings page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *