How to delete Apple account is one of the most asked questions these days. There are many reasons why a user wants to remove their Apple ID from iPhone. Sell your phone, give it to a friend or relative, switch to another brand of smartphone other than Apple, recover accounts that have been hacked by someone else, and take memberships that you don’t use not are the most common of them. Most importantly, to protect your privacy, you should delete the unused Apple ID.
But in answer to the question of How to Delete an Apple Account, we can say that it is not easy. Unlike deleting email accounts or social network memberships, you cannot delete an Apple account unless you present Apple with a death certificate.
How to Delete an Apple Account in 2022
Earlier this year, Apple announced a page titled “Data and Privacy”. Through this site, which the company is now accessing, you can download all the data Apple has on you or completely delete your Apple account . Earlier this year, Apple announced a page titled “Data and Privacy”. You can download all of Apple’s data about you through this site, which the company has now made available.
- Click on ‘Start’ under Delete your account.
- At the bottom of the page you see, click on the blue “continue” button by selecting why you would like to close your account from the box at the bottom of “Choose the reason for your request to help us improve our services:”.
- Of these steps, on the page that appears at the end, you are asked if you want to delete your account for the last time. If you specify that you want to delete it, your account will be permanently closed without your request.
You may interested in:
Can the deleted Apple account be activated again?
You must recover all your data before deleting your account. Because after deleting your Apple account, you will never be able to access it again. You can get support by calling customer service on this topic.
In this article, we answered the question “ How to Delete an Apple Account ”. Thanks for the reading.