Linkedin was founded in 2003 in California by Reid Hoffman, Allen Blue, Konstantin Guericke, Eric Ly and Jean-Luc Vaillant. Linkedin, which started broadcasting exactly in 05.05.2003, is a professional social sharing platform that aims to enable people in the business world to communicate and exchange information with other people. Addressing the business world, Linkedin reached more than 200 million users in 2013 and took its place among the most used social networking sites on the Internet. Linkedin continues to grow rapidly with 7600 employees, according to data from 26.06.20015. This giant social network that brings together the business world is also very popular in our country. In this case, there will be users who want to delete their account within this user. In this title, we will help users who want to delete their Linkedin accounts.
How To Delete A Linkedin Account?
First, you can delete your account Linkedin.com we log in with our username and password. Then we click the account deletion link below.
LinkedIn account deletion link: https://www.linkedin.com/secure/settings?closemyaccountstart
After clicking on the Delete Account link, a page titled’ Account Closure reason ‘ will open. On this page, we indicate why we want to delete our Linkedin account and click on the ‘Continue’ button. After clicking on the ‘Continue’ button, you will encounter a verification page to delete an account. Click the ‘Verify Account’ button on this page. You’re in the final stages now! Click the ‘Close Account’ button to delete your account. So you’ll delete your Linkedin account.
What You Need To Know About LinkedIn Account Deletion
After closing this LinkedIn account, you will not be able to access the account’s profile, links, and LinkedIn messages. Questions or answers for this account will be removed and you will no longer appear on LinkedIn. Advice given to others from this account will also be removed.
All email addresses associated with the closed account will be available for use in creating a new LinkedIn account or with another LinkedIn account within 24 hours of your account being closed.
Although your LinkedIn account will be closed immediately, it may take some time for your public profile to be removed from search engines.
I Deleted My Linkedin Account, How Do I Open It Back?
After you delete your account on LinkedIn, it is not possible to return the account you deleted. On other social networking sites, users are offered the option to cancel a certain period of time in case they opt out after deleting their accounts. LinkedIn doesn’t have that yet. After deleting your Linkedin account, you cannot open your account back. You can just create a new account.